You are hereOshiomhole assigns portfolios to new Commissioners

Oshiomhole assigns portfolios to new Commissioners

By Evidence - Posted on 21 June 2011

swearing-in 7 commissioers 4 web.jpg

Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State has assigned portfolios to the seven new Commissioners sworn-in last week, while redeploying two others.

The new commissioners and their portfolios are Mrs Inumidun Stella Idehen, (Women Affairs); Mr Ekpenisi Omorotionmwan, (Education); Hon Lucky Egwegiemokhai James, (Local Governments and Chieftaincy Affairs); Aanena Elizabeth Jemitola (Arts & Culture) and Peter Onyekewem Ikem (Special Duties, Oil & Gas).
Others are: Barrister Chris Osoba Ebare (Budget & Economic Planning) and Barrister Osikhena-Boih Donald (Commerce and Industry).

Those redeployed are Hon Abdul Oroh, formerly Commissioner for Arts and Culture, now Commissioner for Agriculture and Hon Victor Enoghama, formerly Commissioner for Local Governments and Chieftaincy Affairs, now Commissioner for Transport.

Your rating: None Average: 2.8 (6 votes)