4.18. Brig. Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemubia (September1967-July1975)

Dr. Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemudia (October 1983-December 1983)

4.18. Brig. Samuel Osaigbovo Ogbemubia (September1967-July1975)Dr Osaibovo Ogbemudia was elected civilian governor of  Bendel state after winning the August 1983 gubernatorial election under the platform of the national party of Nigeria {NPN} his administration was short lived following the December 31 military coup. led by Major- General Muhammadu Buhari.

The commissioners appointed by Ogbemudia Administration were Mr. P. K. Ogbimi, Dr A. U. Obozuwa, Chief G. N O. Sefia, Mr. Amen L. Iseghohi, Dr. B. I. C Ijomah, Mr. A. P. J. Okpakpor Mr. F. O. Nwejei, Dr. E. I Usenbo, Mr. T. Brisibe, Mr.Andy Akporugo, Mr. Emman Idehen, Prince Alan Omogbai, Dr. Tosan Alex Ideh, Mrs H. A. A Egbarin, Mr. S. O. I Ekhabafe and Mr. S. Owie .